Home> Find a Lawyer> Colorado Lawyers> Clifton L Black >Reviews
Clifton L Black

Clifton L Black


Criminal Defense and Marijuana Lawyer
5 Star Avg
     
( 14 ) Reviews
Law Offices of Clifton Black, P.C.
Colorado Springs, CO

Back to profile

Reviews of Clifton L Black

5.0 Star Avg
     
14 Reviews
5 Star
100%
4 Star
0%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%

Thank you Charles

     
07/21/2020
Posted by: Mario bueno urbina
Other

Thank you Charles

Charles did an awesome job explaining everything to us. I am very thankful that he was able to help with my case. I am very satisfied with the outcome. Thanks again Charles

Charles Allen is a great attorney!

     
07/06/2020
Posted by: Matthew Schnur
Other

Charles Allen is a great attorney!

I hired Charles for an expungement case. He listened, collected all necessary information, and actually familiarized himself with it so that he could get the best possible result for me in court. Its not often you find an attorney that listens to you. This guy is great!

Amazing Staff!

     
06/02/2020
Posted by: Carina Esquivel
Domestic Violence

Amazing Staff!

I called the law office on April 16th concerning my case and right from the start they jumped on my case. Charlie and Jennifer were always so patient and answered all of my questions accordingly!

Review of Charles Allen

     
04/08/2020
Posted by: David Raban
Other

Review of Charles Allen

Hired Charles Allen for criminal defense for a traffic misdemeanor. My case outcome was excellent; thank you for your hard work! I could immediately tell that Charles Allen is a more compassionate person than the other lawyers I tried to hire. Being charged with a crime is a scary proposition... but Chuck always treated me with respect, patiently addressed all concerns, and kept me informed of all strategies and legal proceedings. Other lawyers I consulted by phone were brusque and somewhat impatient to have me pay a retainer, but Chuck took his time and even met with me in person before securing any agreement or payment. I had no idea how to pick a lawyer other than how nice people were to me. In retrospect, I suppose that somebody with extensive experience as a public defender would be more soothing to work with than somebody with a bunch of accolades next to their name on the martindale listing. Customer service within the Clifton Black office was excellent. The paralegal and secretarial staff were always available. Charles successfully had my case dismissed during pretrial conferences -- therefore I cannot speak to his ability at trial. In the future, I will recommend Chuck for at least a consultation but with the disclaimer that I didn't actually see him perform at trial.

Grateful for Charles Allen!

     
11/22/2019
Posted by: Christina Stevens
White Collar Crime

Grateful for Charles Allen!

I didn't know where to turn when I need help. I called the office and I was able to get in to see Mr. Allen within the hour. I am so gratefully that Mr. Allen took my case. I was worrying about being judged and Mr. Allen never judged me. Anytime I had a question I would email/call and he would answer right away. During my whole process Charles made me feel comfortable and I never had any doubts with whom I chose to represent me. I hope I won't need his services again, but if I do I would choose Charles Allen! Thank you Charles for never judging me and being in my corner from day one.

President

     
11/21/2019
Posted by: Terence E. Doherty
Criminal Defense

President

I have known attorney Cliff Black for many years. He is an excellent attorney. He is knowledgeable, trustworthy and personable. I refer clients to him on a regular basis with the utmost confidence.

Experienced Attorney

     
11/19/2019
Posted by: Joani Harshman
Marijuana Law

Experienced Attorney

Clifton Black is an excellent Attorney with many years of experience to get the best result for his clients. He is passionate, respectful, and provides his clients with the personal attention needed during a difficult time. I highly recommend his office for your legal needs.

Best Lawyer in Colorado Srings

     
11/15/2019
Posted by: Diane Russell
Other

Best Lawyer in Colorado Srings

Mr. Black whom I have known for many years assisted me with the sale of my parents townhome. I live out of state and they were experiencing extreme difficulties with the home owners association and damage to the outside of the unit that was the HOAs responsibility. I reached out to Mr. Black, who, although on vacation drafted and submitted a letter to the HOA. The response was immediate and the issue resolved. Mr. Black followed up with me a day or two later to ensure everything was taken care of. Excellent response from an attorney and a great friend.

The Best in the Springs!

     
11/14/2019
Posted by: Hillary
DUI / DWI

The Best in the Springs!

Cliff and his staff are just amazing!! They are great people and will do whatever they can to succeed in your case. They went above and beyond to help me in my case.

Sealed case

     
11/07/2019
Posted by: Joshua cordova
DUI / DWI

Sealed case

I hired Charles to help me fight my Traffic stop/DWI. I found out about him from a family friend who recommended him that helped her get off with quite a few charges. It was a process to go through, at first I was offered a plea deal that wasn’t anything close to what we wanted. Charles did a good job and submitted my medical card to the DA, and at the end of all of it I walked away with nothing on my record, and able to seal my case.

Sheila Ford helped me out a great deal!

     
11/05/2019
Posted by: Shaun
Other

Sheila Ford helped me out a great deal!

Sheila helped me out a great deal with my case and was able to get my case dismissed entirely and I am very grateful of this!

Review for Charles Allen, Law Offices of Clifton Black, PC

     
11/01/2019
Posted by: Susie Stepanek for defendant Henry J. Hotchkiss
Criminal Defense

Review for Charles Allen, Law Offices of Clifton Black, PC

Late on the evening of Aug. 13, 2019, I contacted the Clifton Black (CB) office and left a message about 6 p.m. Earlier in the day I had visited my grandson in the Colorado Springs, CO, Criminal Justice Center (CJC), i.e., 19 year old Henry Hotchkiss was in jail. Just before I called the law offices that evening, my grandson, Henry, had called me from CJC. He was depressed and certain he was going to be sentenced to at least 8 years in prison. He was resigned to his fate and I heard an implied "suicide" in his voice. I was devastated and overwhelmed with fear. I began searching the phone book for attorneys. I left a message with CB around 6 p.m. Jennifer, CB's Office Manager, returned my call about 8 p.m. relaying she had heard the desperation in my voice and thought she had better contact me immediately. I was stunned at such a rapid and honestly caring response to our family's crisis. I totally broke down and tried to tell our story as chronologically as possible. While I was talking to Jennifer, she was texting Charles Allen. Before we closed our call: 1) Charles had agreed to be a CJC at 9:00 a.m. on Aug. 14; and 2) I had an appointment with Charles at about 11:00 a.m. on Aug. 14. Charles and Jennifer delivered on everything I had been told/assured of during our first phone contact and all subsequent consultations. We hired Charles on Aug 14 and have had very few anxious moments since. Over the ensuing weeks, all of the office staff at CB, and especially Jennifer and Charles, were amazingly adaptable to our needs and situation. They were professional and yet there were repeated things I saw and words I heard that indicated they, and their law firm, empathized and really understood the desperate position in which our family had found ourselves. Charles offered hope without overstating any of the potential results. Henry had been charged with at least 4 felonies, including guns and drug possession, on top of having violated his in progress DUI probation. On Oct. 29, at the second plea hearing, Henry accepted a plea of MVT and 2 years of probation served concurrently with his on-going DUI probation. Relief hardly describes the continuing elation of our entire family. Having a brief history inside law enforcement myself, I dared not even hope for no jail time for Henry. At my first consultation, Charles assured me of the potential outcome that has come about. I left his office not daring to believe it on Aug. 14. However, trusting in all that I had seen and then experienced from the CB offices and Charles specifically, I held onto that hope. Thank you is an incredibly brief phrase for all that we have received from both Clifton Black Law Offices and Charles Allen. We will not hesitate to recommend both Clifton Black Law Offices and Charles Allen specifically in the future.

Small business owner

     
10/19/2019
Posted by: James Coats
Business Law

Small business owner

Cliff has been there for me every step of the way and is a man to Trust for advice when it comes to business decisions and legal advice on any subject.

Charles Allen Review

     
10/16/2019
Posted by: Toby DeMarigny
Other

Charles Allen Review

Charles was straight to the point from the beginning and seemed very knowledgeable. Even though I live out of state he was able to represent me without my presence. In the end he helped get my case dismissed in a timely manner. I highly recommend Charles.


Attorney Login


Forgot your password?

Non Attorney Login

Loading...
Saving...